Welcome

The SSC is one of the few theatre groups in the south-east, professional or amateur, that dedicates itself to performing plays from a classical repertoire. We are a large and friendly group that puts on up to five productions per year.

Our forthcoming shows and events

  • JOURNEY'S END by R.C. Sherriff

    Tuesday, 20th March 2018 at 7:45pm - 10:15pm, Wednesday, 21st March 2018 at 7:45pm - 10:15pm, Thursday, 22nd March 2018 at 7:45pm - 10:15pm, Friday, 23rd March 2018 at 7:45pm - 10:15pm, Saturday, 24th March 2018 at 3pm - 5:30pm, Saturday, 24th March 2018 at 7:45pm - 10:15pm
    Location: Dixon Studio, Palace Theatre

    Southend Shakespeare Company present Journey’s End by RC Sherriff.

    This classic,…

  • DANGEROUS CORNER by J.B. Priestley

    Tuesday, 24th April 2018 at 7:45pm - 10pm, Wednesday, 25th April 2018 at 7:45pm - 10pm, Thursday, 26th April 2018 at 7:45pm - 10pm, Friday, 27th April 2018 at 7:45pm - 10pm, Saturday, 28th April 2018 at 3pm - 5:15pm, Saturday, 28th April 2018 at 7:45pm - 10pm
    Location: Dixon Studio, Palace Theatre Box Office 01702 351135

    Dangerous Corner is one of J B Priestley’s three time plays. Robert and Freda Caplan are…

Latest items added to the site

Previous items

Show calendar

March 2018
 
« »
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
26 27 28 1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31 1

The Southend Shakespeare Company

Powered by GroupSpaces · Terms · Privacy Policy · Cookie Use · Create Your Own Group