Welcome

The SSC is one of the few theatre groups in the south-east, professional or amateur, that dedicates itself to performing plays from a classical repertoire. We are a large and friendly group that puts on up to five productions per year.

Our forthcoming shows and events

  • THE KILLING OF SISTER GEORGE by Frank Marcus

    Tuesday, 26th March 2019 at 7:45pm - 9:45pm, Wednesday, 27th March 2019 at 7:45pm - 9:45pm, Thursday, 28th March 2019 at 7:45pm - 9:45pm, Friday, 29th March 2019 at 7:45pm - 9:45pm, Saturday, 30th March 2019 at 3pm - 5pm, Saturday, 30th March 2019 at 7:45pm - 9:45pm
    Location: Dixon Studio Palace Theatre

    June Buckridge, is Sister George, a district nurse in a radio serial. She lives with Childie,…

  • HENRY IV PART TWO by William Shakespeare

    Tuesday, 30th April 2019 at 7:45pm - 10:15pm, Wednesday, 1st May 2019 at 7:45pm - 10:15pm, Thursday, 2nd May 2019 at 7:45pm - 10:15pm, Friday, 3rd May 2019 at 7:45pm - 10:15pm, Saturday, 4th May 2019 at 3pm - 5:30pm, Saturday, 4th May 2019 at 7:45pm - 10:15pm
    Location: Dixon Studio, Palace Theatre

    King Henry is still trying to head of rebellions as he approaches his death. His son, Prince…

Latest items added to the site

Previous items

Show calendar

March 2019
 
« »
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
25 26 27 28 1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31

The Southend Shakespeare Company

Powered by GroupSpaces · Terms · Privacy Policy · Cookie Use · Create Your Own Group